NNAS office is moving!

We are moving office!  As of the 13th March the new NNAS address will be: National Navigation Award Scheme Office 17 Stirling Enterprise Park Stirling FK7 7RP Our telephone number will remain the same, 01786 451307, however we will no longer have a fax number. We will... read more

Updated Course Criteria

There are going to be  many exciting changes happening to the NNAS over the next few months and in order to accommodate these, various changes were made to the criteria for running the main NNAS awards.  The biggest change being the upping of the ratio for... read more

NNAS CPD workshop dates

Dates for upcoming NNAS Gold workshops can be found here.  Please note that prior to attending a Gold Assessment workshop you must have attended an NNAS Tutor Award course. Dates and locations for upcoming NNAS Tutor Award courses can be found here.  Please set the... read more

Bronze Level approved by SQA

The National Navigation Award Scheme is pleased to announce that the bronze navigation Award has been officially recognised by the Scottish Qualification Authority (SQA) as a Level Four qualification. Working with the West Highland College, the Bronze Award was... read more

50,000 and counting

In a recent analysis it was found that the numbers having taken an National Navigation Award course at either Bronze, Silver or Gold level had topped the 50,000. The National Navigation Award Scheme was launched in 1994 at the Royal Institute of Navigation in London.... read more